Friday, October 19, 2012

Corn Starch is Gluten Free

Cornstarch is gluten free, so if you are looking for a sauce, soup or gravy thickener, corn starch is the ticket. It needs to be added while the liquid is cool and will dissolve and thicken as the mixture is heated. Cornstarch is clear unlike flour, so you should not see any change in color of your soups.

No comments:

Post a Comment